Funny numbers, new math, and running towards the edge….

Remember this video?

(HT to FB over at In Mala Fide–I believe that’s where I had seen it first.)

Now consider this post on the CBO being “married to the model” over at Vox Popoli (HT Alkibiades at Seasons of Tumult and Discord).

The commenter “Good Will” is entirely right: we are in deep trouble, and the vast majority of Americans are completely oblivious to the threat. I’ve already seen the first signs at where I work; my unit is loosing a “post” starting 7/1, which means two jobs will be lost. Management is determined to cut my unit in half; which means I’ll be on the street again–this time, literally. It’s just a question of when.

One Response to Funny numbers, new math, and running towards the edge….

Leave a Reply

